Exicom bags EV Infrastructure Company of the Year award at IESA Industry Excellence Awards 2019

Exicom bags EV Infrastructure Company of the Year Award

Exicom bagged “EV Infrastructure Company of the Year” award at India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards 2019 held at 6th Energy Storage India conference & expo.

Powered by Customized Energy Solutions and Messe Dusseldorf India, IESA Industry Excellence Awards is an initiative by IESA to recognize the perseverance, innovation and achievements of organizations involved in the energy storage landscape in India. These awards celebrate the value these organizations have created for the end consumers in the country.

Receiving the EV Infrastructure Company of the Year Award, Anant Nahata, Managing Director, Exicom said, “I would like to thank IESA for honoring our efforts in developing innovative EV charging solutions for all types of charging needs. We continuously work towards introducing new technologies in the area of energy storage applications to address the ever growing energy demands.”

Suresh Prabhu was the keynote speaker at this annual event and made a case for increasing investments in research and development activities in the area of energy storage.

Highlighting the importance of the Design in India initiative, Anant Nahata, further added “It is important for energy storage manufacturers to have command over technology as it provides them with a better chance of servicing the product in the long run.”

Addressing the congregation, Amitabh Kant, Chief Executive Officer of the NITI Aayog said that in a meeting he had proposed to the Chief Secretaries of various states that aside from monetary relief that they were being offered from the center, that states should consider a no road tax policy for electric vehicle and issuing a green permit for electric vehicles.

The event opened new doors to accelerate Make in India, EV transformation and micro-grids by developing the country as a global manufacturing hub for advance energy storage technologies.

India E-Mobility Show